ERASMUS Partners

The ERASMUS program is aimed at promoting student and teaching staff mobility worldwide. The universities involved conclude bilateral agreements at subject level, specifying the form, scope, and duration of cooperation.ERASMUS Agreements can be concluded with all participating universities in EU member states as well as in Croatia, Iceland, Norway, Liechtenstein, Switzerland, and Turkey.

An information sheet with detailed information concerning the procedures for initiating and concluding agreements together with a list of the current partner universities are available from the Download section.

Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz cooperates with 350 European partner institutions. For further details please refer to the ERASMUS search mask (German version).

Students looking for contacts and ERASMUS coordinators within their faculties and institutes should please consult the relevant departmental advisory services for further information.

On the website listing the JGU subject-specific advice centers (German version) you find

  • links to the JGU partnership coordinators, who supervise the university's partnership relations and the faculties' exchange programs
  • links to interdisciplinary and subject-specific partnerships and cooperations with institutions of higher education abroad
  • links to the JGU student advising offices
  • a list of service points at both the Mainz and the Germersheim campus, where JGU students can get information on exchange programs and possibilities of studies abroad.